Always a step ahead thanks to digitization

Sherlock allows you to organize your data, because it combines information from all digital sources in your company. That means you can always find exactly what you are looking for. Sherlock works independently of programs or servers and runs on all common end devices.

MANAGEMENT

Tomorrow’s knowledge

is based on Sherlock

With Sherlock, you can access all the data you need from all of your servers, clouds and other databases in real-time. It lets you improve day-to-day operations in your specialist departments and provide your employees with tools enabling them to avoid wasting time searching for answers locally and instead find solutions in a matter of seconds – without media disruptions.

Sherlock helps to reduce the accumulation of data silos in your company. It provides a view of all data generated in the company (naturally only released data), helping to create clarity across all departments and divisions, in real-time and regardless of where you are. That means you no longer have to count on unreliable interfaces, and misunderstandings are reduced to a minimum.

The increasing lack of specialists and the loss of corporate knowledge in connection with this is a longstanding problem that is hard to resolve. Sherlock helps you to document knowledge reliably in your company and make it accessible to anyone at any time.

Sherlock is the next logical step towards your digitization.

IT

Sherlock is the future

of digitization

As an IT officer, Sherlock not only supports you in your day-to-day business, but above all in managing your company’s future.

Sherlock is the first and only information management software for all documents and platforms so far that makes data visible for specific target groups – just the information they need, just when they need it. Sherlock is fast, safe and reliable, because it works independently of programs or servers and runs on all common end devices as an app – or within your own app. Sherlock helps you to manage transformation – without having to cope with stressful changes.

Finally, a clutter-free IT landscape with clear results.

SALES

If your customers knew

what your product designers know …

As head of sales or marketing, Sherlock lets you access the complete knowledge about your products, anytime and anywhere – naturally in real-time.

Sherlock puts an end to information gaps when it comes to your products and their life cycle. Now, wasting resources on the eternal search for product data, the latest design specifications or sales strategies is a thing of the past. Gain more time for your customers, secure revenue and retain your advantage ahead of the competition – with more knowledge that is available more quickly!

Let your customers know what is good for them.

SERVICE

Sherlock is the new dimension

in product and service communication.

As the person in charge of service and training, Sherlock helps you to gain detailed knowledge about your products, their properties and the best way to use them – anytime, anywhere.

Sherlock documents the life cycle of your product from its development to sales and after-sales service by collecting, allocating and intelligently linking all data.

This boosts the effectiveness of your product communication exponentially in a simple yet logical way. Make complex products easy to understand by not only preparing the information well, but also adapting it to individual challenges. At the same time, it means you can guarantee the transfer of knowledge in your company.

Service requires knowledge. Sherlock provides it.

PRODUCT MANAGEMENT

Sherlock gives you an

exponential knowledge lead.

As the responsible project manager, Sherlock helps you to keep a comprehensive view of your company’s value chain at all times.

Sherlock is able to manage extremely large volumes of data and link them intelligently to generate a new quality of knowledge and communication, for example about the path the product takes from its development to production and sales. With Sherlock, you know everything about your products from start to finish. You no longer control your processes via isolated solutions with incalculable interfaces, but via a system-independent platform that holds all the knowledge you need – anytime, anywhere and in real-time.

It’s simple: Sherlock creates clarity.

PERFORMANCE OVERVIEW

What can Sherlock do?

Standardisierte Importe
Standardized imports

Transfer your relevant data conveniently via predefined interfaces.

Automatisierte Datenintegration
Automated data integration

Rule-based mechanisms to standardize and link your data.

Datenmodellierung per Drag&Drop
Data modelling with drag and drop

Intuitive interfaces facilitate data modelling.

Individuelle Zugriffsrechte
Individual access rights

Who is allowed to see your data? Configurate viewing rights and much more.

Offene Schnittstellen
Open interfaces

Access published data via a standardized API.

Visualisierung der Informationen
Visualize information

Control your data with holistic reporting.

Sherlock Hintergrund

We would be happy to advise you in person.

Contact us

Carola Buchwald-Rühl
E-Mail
Carola Buchwald-Rühl
Inside Sales Manager

Since 2017, I support the distribution of the Fischer products as Inside Sales Manager – especially the Sherlock information management platform.

Friedhelm Reydt Partnermanager Sherlock
E-Mail
Friedhelm Reydt
Partner Manager Sherlock

Since 2018, I have been in charge of strategic partner management. Previously, I was employed by renowned IT, media and consulting firms.

FAQ

Frequently asked questions

Sherlock is a platform that can be used to integrate data from different sources. Data can be modelled and made available via interfaces (REST API).

Sherlock can be used to manage data centrally and create new views for a wide range of different user groups. Building on this, Sherlock facilitates the development of new digital business models.

Sherlock creates value in all areas of the company. Sherlock is managed by data specialists and may be operated by the IT department. It forms the basis for business models that can affect each division in the company internally and externally.

Sherlock can be used to permanently break up data silos and generate new views on data that were previously not possible or only to a limited extent. This means that shared knowledge is made available centrally to each department and/or externally.

The “InfoAgentUI” interface for data modelling, the standardized interfaces to data sources (e.g. CSV, JSON), “ObjectUI” to visualize data more easily, and integrated reporting functions for both internal data management and for evaluating end applications.

No. Sherlock is a decoupling layer between data sources (e.g. ERP, PIM, CRM) and users. Relevant data for the user groups are held in Sherlock and can be called via an API.

Sherlock can be operated both in the cloud and as an on-premises solution in the customer’s computer centre.

INTELLIGENT ARCHITECTURE

Hubs and Gateways

Standardized hubs can be used to connect data sources to Sherlock. The data streams to Sherlock are visualized in an intuitive interface. A small extract of the standardized hubs can be seen here.

CSV Import allows you to easily transfer data to Sherlock. Define metadata (attributes) and references and attach files. All relevant data is then transferred to Sherlock via drag & drop.

The iiRDS import offers you the possibility to transfer iiRDS packets via drag & drop to Sherlock. Contents like metadata (attributes), references and files are automatically transferred to Sherlock. The information model corresponding to the references and types is automatically created for you.

Nextcloud is a cloud storage. Sherlock provides a standard interface to this file system. Your files are transferred automatically and scheduled. You have the option of linking multiple accounts. During synchronization, new metadata is automatically generated for the files.

The TIM editorial system can be easily connected to Sherlock via the TIMSync service. All metadata, files and references can be transferred to Sherlock. The information model is automatically created for you according to the references and types.

The PIM system TIM connect can easily be connected to Sherlock via the TIMSync service. All metadata, files and references can be transferred to Sherlock. The information model is automatically created for you according to the references and types.

Sherlock offers the information basis for the content of your application or for the extension of existing applications. In addition to the Sherlock interface, both Fischer and its partners provide applications that can be used out of the box.

SafeArch is a software tool for archiving files. Information from a collection from Sherlock can be stored directly in the SafeArch archiving tool. SafeArch offers legally compliant archiving.

Together with our partner T-Systems MMS, we provide a mobile application that visualizes your product information. You can use this application for sales support, for example, or for employee training purposes.

Description: You can access the content in Sherlock via an interface. This is made possible by a documented API. Individual applications can be implemented without any problems.

TALK TO US

How can we help you?

Data privacy

Durch Digitalisierung einen Schritt voraus

Mit Sherlock bringen Sie Ordnung in Ihre Daten, weil Sie Informationen aus allen digitalen Quellen in Ihrem Haus zusammenführen. Sie finden immer genau das, was Sie brauchen. Sherlock arbeitet unabhängig von Programmen oder Servern und läuft als App – oder innerhalb Ihrer App – auf allen gängigen Endgeräten.

GESCHÄFTSLEITUNG

Das Wissen von Morgen

baut auf Sherlock

Sherlock ermöglicht Ihnen den zielgerichteten Echtzeit-Zugriff auf sämtliche Daten von all Ihren Servern, Clouds und anderen Datenspeichern. Optimieren Sie das Tagesgeschäft Ihrer Fachabteilungen und stellen Sie Ihren Mitarbeitern Tools zur Verfügung, mit denen sie auch vor Ort nicht mehr umständlich nach Antworten suchen, sondern in Sekundenschnelle Lösungen finden – ohne Medienbrüche.

Mit Sherlock reduzieren Sie die Silobildung in Ihrem Haus. Der Blick auf alle im Unternehmen generierten (natürlich nur der freigegebenen) Daten hilft, Klarheit über Abteilungen und Bereiche hinweg zu bekommen. In Echtzeit und unabhängig von Ihrem Aufenthaltsort. So verlieren Schnittstellen ihre Unzuverlässigkeit und werden teilweise sogar obsolet, Missverständnisse auf ein Minimum reduziert.

Das Problem mit den langsam aussterbenden Fachkräften und dem Verlust von damit verbundenem Unternehmenswissen ist alt und schwer zu lösen. Mit Sherlock kann das Wissen in Ihrem Unternehmen zuverlässig dokumentiert und für alle jederzeit zugänglich gemacht werden.

Sherlock ist der nächste logische Schritt in der Digitalisierung.

IT

Sherlock ist die Zukunft

der Digitalisierung

Als Verantwortlicher der IT unterstützt Sherlock Sie nicht nur im Tagesgeschäft, sondern vor allem auch dabei, die Zukunft Ihres Unternehmens im Griff zu haben.

Sherlock ist die erste und bislang einzige Software für dokument und
plattformübergreifendes Informationsmanagement, die zielgruppenspezifisch Daten sichtbar macht – genau die Information, die Sie brauchen, genau dann, wenn Sie sie brauchen. Sherlock ist schnell, sicher und zuverlässig, denn es arbeitet unabhängig von Programmen oder Servern und läuft als App – oder innerhalb Ihrer App – auf allen gängigen Endgeräten. Mit Sherlock stemmen Sie den Change – ohne nervenaufreibende Veränderungen.

Endlich eine aufgeräumte IT-Landschaft mit sauberen Ergebnissen.

SALES

Wenn Ihre Kunden wüssten,

was Ihre Produktdesigner wissen …

Als Verantwortlichem für Vertrieb oder Marketing erlaubt Ihnen Sherlock immer und überall auf das komplette Wissen über Ihre Produkte zugreifen zu können – natürlich in Echtzeit.

Sherlock macht Schluss mit Informationslücken über Ihre Produkte oder deren Life Cycle. In Zukunft gehören Resourcenverschwendungen wie die ewige Suche nach Produktdaten, neuesten Designvorgaben oder Verkaufsstrategien der Vergangenheit an. Verschaffen Sie sich mehr Zeit für Ihre Kunden, sichern Sie sich Umsätze und Ihren Vorsprung vor dem Wettbewerb – durch mehr und schneller verfügbares Wissen!

Damit Ihre Kunden wissen, was gut für sie ist.

SERVICE

Sherlock ist die neue Dimension

von Produkt- und Servicekommunikation.

Als Verantwortlichem für Service und Training hilft Ihnen Sherlock, genaueste Kenntnis über Ihre Produkte, deren Eigenschaften und ihrer optimalen Anwendung zu haben. Egal wann, egal wo.

Sherlock dokumentiert den Lebenszyklus Ihres Produkts von der Entstehung über den Vertrieb bis zum After Sales Service, indem es sämtliche Daten sammelt, zuordnet und intelligent verknüpft.

Dadurch potenziert sich die Effektivität Ihrer Produktkommunikation auf einfache und logische Weise. Machen Sie komplexe Produkte leicht verstehbar, indem Sie Informationen nicht nur optimal aufbereiten, sondern auch nach individuellen Herausforderungen zur Verfügung stellen. Ganz nebenbei gewährleisten Sie damit den Wissenstransfer in Ihrem Unternehmen.

Der Service braucht Wissen. Sherlock stellt es bereit.

PRODUKTMANAGEMENT

Der Wissensvorsprung

durch Sherlock ist exponentiell.

Als Verantwortlichen für das Projektmanagement unterstützt Sie Sherlock dabei, die Wertschöpfungskette Ihres Hauses immer ganzheitlich im Blick zu haben.

Sherlock ist in der Lage, größte Mengen von Daten zu verwalten und intelligent zu verknüpfen, so dass eine neue Qualität von Wissen und der Kommunikation darüber entsteht. Zum Beispiel über den Produktweg von der Entwicklung über die Produktion bis zum Vertrieb. Mit Sherlock kennen Sie Ihre Produkte von ganz vorn bis ganz hinten. Steuern Sie Ihre Prozesse nicht länger über Insellösungen mit unwägbaren Schnittstellen sondern mit einer systemübergreifenden Plattform, die das nötige Wissen in sich vereint – immer, überall und in Echtzeit.

Es ist ganz einfach: Sherlock schafft Klarheit.

LEISTUNGSÜBERSICHT

Was kann Sherlock?

Standardisierte Importe
Standardisierte Importe

Übertragen Sie Ihre relevanten Daten bequem über vordefinierte Schnittstellen.

Automatisierte Datenintegration
Automatisierte Datenintegration

Regelbasierte Mechanismen zur Normalisierung und Verknüpfung Ihrer Daten.

Datenmodellierung per Drag&Drop
Datenmodellierung per Drag&Drop

Inuitive Oberflächen erleichtern die Datenmodellierung.

Individuelle Zugriffsrechte
Individuelle Zugriffsrechte

Wer darf Ihre Daten sehen? Konfigurieren Sie Sichtrechte und vieles mehr.

Offene Schnittstellen
Offene Schnittstellen

Greifen Sie auf veröffentlichte Daten über eine standardisierte API zu.

Visualisierung der Informationen
Visualisierung der Informationen

Behalten Sie Ihre Daten im Griff mit einem ganzheitlichen Reporting.

Sherlock Hintergrund

Wir von Fischer sind gerne persönlich für sie da

Sprechen Sie uns an

Carola Buchwald-Rühl
E-Mail
Carola Buchwald-Rühl
Inside Sales Manager

Seit 2017 unterstütze ich als Inside Sales Manager den Vertrieb der Fischer-Produkte, insbesondere der Informationsplattform Sherlock.

Thomas Schneider
E-Mail
Thomas Schneider
Sales Manager

Ich freue mich auf Ihre Anfragen zum Thema ``Wie mache ich den richtigen Schritt in Richtung Digitalisierung``.

FAQ

Häufig gestellte Fragen

Sherlock ist eine Plattform zur Integration von Daten aus unterschiedlichsten Datenquellen. Über die Plattform können Daten modelliert und über Schnittstellen (Rest API) zur Verfügung gestellt werden.

 

Mit Sherlock können Daten zentral verwaltet und neue Sichten für unterschiedlichste Anwendergruppen erzeugt werden. Hierauf aufbauend dient Sherlock der Entwicklung neuer digitaler Geschäftsmodelle.

 

Sherlock erzeugt Nutzen in allen Bereichen des Unternehmens. Sherlock wird durch Datenspezialisten verwaltet und evtl. von der IT betrieben. Sherlock bildet die Grundlage für Geschäftsmodelle, die jeden Bereich des Unternehmens nach intern und extern betreffen können.

 

Mit Sherlock können Datensilos nachhaltig aufgebrochen werden und neue Sichten auf Daten generiert werden, die zuvor nicht oder nur beschränkt möglich waren. Verteiltes Wissen wird hierdurch zentralisiert und jeder Abteilung und/oder nach extern zugänglich gemacht.

 

Die Oberfläche “InfoAgentUI” zur Datenmodellierung, die standardisierten Schnittstellen zu Datenquellen (bspw. CSV, JSON), die ObjectUI zur einfachen Datenvisualisierung und integrierte Reporting-Funktionen für sowohl das interne Datenmanagement als auch Auswertungen über Endanwendungen.

 

Nein. Sherlock ist eine Entkopplungsschicht zwischen den Datenquellen (bspw. ERP, PIM, CRM) und den Anwendern. Für die Nutzergruppen relevante Daten werden in Sherlock vorgehalten und können über eine API abgerufen werden.

 

Sherlock kann sowohl in der Cloud als auch im kundeneigenen Rechenzentrum als On-premises Lösung betrieben werden.

INTELLIGENTE ARCHITEKTUR

Hubs und Gateways

Um Datenquellen an Sherlock anzubinden, können standardisierte Hubs verwendet werden. Die Datenströme zu Sherlock werden in einer intuitiven Oberfläche visualisiert. Ein kleiner Auszug der standardisierten Hubs sehen Sie hier.

Der CSV Import bietet Ihnen die Möglichkeit, ganz einfach Daten in Sherlock zu übertragen. Definieren Sie die Metadaten (Attribute) und Referenzen und hängen Sie Dateien an. Per Drag & Drop werden alle relevanten Daten dann nach Sherlock übertragen.

Der iiRDS Import bietet Ihnen die Möglichkeit, iiRDS Pakete per Drag & Drop nach Sherlock zu übertragen. Inhalte wie Metadaten (Attribute), Referenzen und Dateien werden automatisch nach Sherlock übertragen. Das Informationsmodell entsprechend der Referenzen und Typen wird automatisiert für Sie angelegt.

Nextcloud ist ein Cloud Speicher. Sherlock bietet eine Standard-Schnittstelle zu diesem Filesystem. Ihre Dateien werden automatisiert und terminiert übertragen. Sie haben die Möglichkeit, mehrere Accounts zu verknüpfen. Bei der Synchronisierung werden automatisch neue Metadaten für die Dateien erzeugt.

Das Redaktionssystem TIM kann über den TIMSync Service einfach an Sherlock angebunden werden. Alle Metadaten, Dateien und Referenzen können nach Sherlock übertragen werden. Das Informationsmodell wird entsprechend der Referenzen und Typen automatisiert für Sie angelegt.

Das PIM System TIMconnect kann über den TIMSync Service einfach an Sherlock angebunden werden. Alle Metadaten, Dateien und Referenzen können nach Sherlock übertragen werden. Das Informationsmodell wird entsprechend der Referenzen und Typen automatisiert für Sie angelegt.

Sherlock bietet die Informationsgrundlage für Inhalte Ihrer Applikation oder zur Erweiterung bestehender Anwendungen. Neben der Sherlock Schnittstelle stellen sowohl Fischer als auch Partner Anwendungen zur Verfügung, die out of the Box verwendet werden können.

SafeArch ist ein Software Tool zur Archivierung von Dateien. Informationen aus einer Collection aus Sherlock können direkt im Archivierungstool SafeArch abgelegt werden. SafeArch bietet eine rechtssichere Archivierung.

Gemeinsam mit unserem Partner T-Systems MMS stellen wir eine mobile Anwendung zur Verfügung, die Ihre Produktinformationen visualisieren. Sie können diese Anwendung bspw. zur Vertriebsunterstützung verwenden oder auch zu Schulungszwecken für die Mitarbeiter.
Beschreibung: Sie können über eine Schnittstelle auf die Inhalte in Sherlock zugreifen. Dies wird durch eine dokumentierte API ermöglicht. Individuelle Anwendungen lassen sich hiermit problemlos umsetzen.

SHERLOCK LIVE ERLEBEN

Anmeldung zum Sherlock-Webinar

Das Sherlock-Webinar findet von 14.00 - 15.00 Uhr statt. Bitte wählen Sie das gewünschte Datum aus:

Do, 28.11.2019Di, 03.12.2019Do, 12.12.2019Di, 17.12.2019

Datenschutz